Fords Unlimited Past Events / Awards Banquet 2012

Click Here to Download this Flyer

2013 Awards photos

Although the calendar says that its 2013, our Awards Banquet, held on January 19th, was actually the final chapter on our 2012 year. That evening, we celebrated the finish of a very successful year, we acknowledged the hard work by many of our members in leadership roles and awarded the winners of our Points Race.

Do to the our membership meeting location problems at the end of last year, we had postponed our board of directors election until this evening.

After a fine meal, the evening started with the year in review, marking the highlights of the 2012. Afterwards, we thanked our 2012 board of directors for their work and also our appointed volunteers for their contributions, This included Cindy Ahrens for her work as our secretary, Mark Lazzareschi for his work as newsletter publisher, to Mark and Angie Lazzareschi for their work as chairman of our car show concessions, to Jim Biermann and his show committee for their hard work on our car show and to Bob Layton for his work as treasurer and newsletter editor.

This year, we were fortunate to have five of our member who had volunteered to run for the three open positions on our board of directors. Our newly elected board members include, first time board member, Dan Kelly, and veterans that include Syl Biermann and Jack Greiwe. They will join our carryover board members, Bill Giese and Bob Layton for 2013. We thank Scott Lewis and Trenton Kreder for volunteering to run for the board.

The winner of the Neal Ketchum Memorial Award was Bart McNail. Bart has been a Points winner every year since he has been a member, excluding the years that he was on the board of directors and was ineligible.

The evening ended with the drawing for attendance prizes, our 50-50 winners and our grand attendance prize.

2013 Awards photos

Special thanks go out to Syl Biermann for doing his outstanding job as MC of our event. He is truly the "Voice of Fords Unlimited”. Also thanks go out to Cindy Ahrens, Jim Biermann and Bob and Donna Layton for their work on this outstanding evening.

2013 Awards photos